Gun nuts

Status
Not open for further replies.
As of late, my Facebook page has been flooded with comments from my more *ahem* conservative friends. These friends, in particular, believe some great revolution is in the works. I've been seeing cryptic things like, "there's a storm coming, I hope everyone's ready. I am!". Or, "just got down double bolting and reenforcing my front door".

Now, I'm fairly new with exposure to survivalist nutjobs, but do they get like this every time there's talk of legislature changes, or has this "great war" been on their radars' since the 1960's?

do they get like this every time there's talk of legislature changes
Bingo! The vice president is meeting with the gun lobby, the videogame lobby, and a few others, and will have stuff to say to the american public next tuesday. It seems the executive branch is making some sort of move, and they know they're going to have to convince the public that the move needs to be made to get anything done.

We'll see what they say, but in the short term it'll be great for gun stores.

Buy gun stocks tonight.

When the healthcare bill was being passed I actually thought a second civil war was on the horizon. I'm fairly certain people like to talk big but I'm not too afraid of any real shit going down.

The funny thing is, I almost want to buy a gun to protect myself from those exact people!

I know. I have friends who have been spamming pro gun stuff, talking like everyone should have a gun coming out of every orifice. Gets a little tiresome having to go up against a couple idiots with a bullhorn every time you suggest that maybe, just maybe, it would be ok to have to reload the weapon when you're at the gun range with your insanely expensive toy that fires $2 bullets at a rate of 40 per minute.

If you guys think it's annoying when it's friends on Facebook, try having it in verbal form every time you talk to your own brother.