[Other] Rate my site. (Oh am I asking for this one.)

Dave

Staff member
I don't know if any of you heard about this (I think I ranted on it once or twice) but when we did the last server move we were very fortunate to get everything. My other sites weren't so lucky. One of them was done professionally and cost me a few hundred dollars and it was just erased from memory like it had never existed. I lost all my bios, descriptions, reviews, blog posts...everything. I tried to build it up a couple of times but I was never very successful. Well, this weekend and today especially I said, "Fuck this." and started from scratch again. Right now the site is nothing much more than placeholders for text while I try and find images and things like that, but I need to know how it looks aesthetically for a user.

www.workhouseentertainment.com

Go easy on me. It's my first time.

Oh, and right now it resides on Halforums server so some of the links will have halforums in it. That's temporary as well.[DOUBLEPOST=1483492985,1483492953][/DOUBLEPOST]And how the FUCK do I add back my Home button?!?

Dave

Staff member
What should I put in its place? I don't have an image that would work. Ideas?

I personally am a fan of simple whitespace. It looks clean and helps modulate the information you're giving the viewer, instead of having every corner of the page basically going THERE'S ALSO SOMETHING INTERESTING HERE LOOK HERE LOOK AT ME!!!

Dave

Staff member
Saved the gif as a png and reuploaded it. So now it's static but I don't think it's very clear. I'll have to find something different.[DOUBLEPOST=1483493642,1483493605][/DOUBLEPOST]
I personally am a fan of simple whitespace. It looks clean and helps modulate the information you're giving the viewer, instead of having the site basically going THERE'S ALSO SOMETHING INTERESTING HERE LOOK HERE LOOK AT ME!!!
But there's a LOT of white space. Check it out now.