I prefer CAD to PvP

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Cuyval Dar

because Buckley is at least consistent, and doesn't over-extend himself with stupid side projects (here's lookin' atcha, AssetBar) that inevitably fail due to a short attention span.

In the last 6 months, I have had maybe a chuckle or 2 at a PvP strip.
And while CAD isn't one continuous laugh track, I have enjoyed it more.

tl;dr Buckley is less of a hack than Kurtz

Bring it, Kurtz cocksuckers.

Case in point, this recent story arc with Cole's father. Who apparently cannot remember being on a TV show for 4 or 5 strips, and now suddenly recalls it.

I always preferred CAD to PVP, even back when we were on Halfpixel. The reasons are numerous. Though Kurtz has "grown" as a better artist, I still prefer CAD's style of comic strip.

C

Cuyval Dar

I always preferred CAD to PVP, even back when we were on Halfpixel. The reasons are numerous. Though Kurtz has "grown" as a better artist, I still prefer CAD's style of comic strip.
And from what I've noticed from lurking on the CAD forums for years, Buckley tends to interact with his fans more.
And not in a "Fuck you its funny" or 'You-guys-are-assholes-who- aren't-sucking-my-dick-constantly-so-I'm-going-to-nuke-the-forums' sort of way.

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

Maybe so, but CAD is on my daily checklist. PVP is not.
Oh, I agree. I took PvP off of my bookmarks a long time ago.
CAD, coincidentally, is in the same place it has been for years, in between PA and QC.

I used to not read CAD. I read it a lot more lately. the comics used to be too damn wordy. The watch-phrase in comics, as in TV, needs to be "show, don't tell"

Evidently he's recently gotten the message...his recent comics are a lot less wordy and rely on visuals to get the message across.

He's still as graceful as a moose when he tries to do real relationship story arcs, though.

C

Cuyval Dar