To All You Awesome Gainfully Employed People... heeeeelp!

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Lally

Okay, I hate to do this again (it seems the only times I make threads anymore are begging for help when my google-fu fails), but I am applying for a job and they are requesting a "summary of experience" as well as a resume. The only time I've ever seen a summary of experience is IN a resume. My second concern with that is that I just graduated, and I have very little relevant experience, and all of it is included on my resume already, as it is my relevant coursework and an internship. I don't know quite know what to do. Does anyone have any advice?

[If it's relevant/helpful, my BA is in Useless Book Nerdery (also known as English Language & Literature), and I'm applying for an editorial position that claims to be for entry-level English majors.]

Link them to your summary of posts on this forum as demonstration of your experience with the English language.

L

Lally

Piotyr said:
Link them to your summary of posts on this forum as demonstration of your experience with the English language.
I kinda hope you're joking, because I don't pay attention to my writing here NEARLY as much as I would if I were trying to write something professionally.

But, I hope you're not joking, because if you were, I would feel stupid. And then I would be sad :waah:

Lally said:
Piotyr said:
I kinda hope you're joking, because I don't pay attention to my writing here NEARLY as much as I would if I were trying to write something professionally.

But, I hope you're not joking, because if you were, I would feel stupid. And then I would be sad :waah:
I am joking, mostly. If you've written anything seriously online, though, it can't hurt to include it in a summary of experience, especially coming fresh out of college. Blogs, articles, reviews, what have you.

L

Lally

SeriousJay said:
http://www.nbowmanconsulting.com/AJBResume2006.pdf